In the mind of a Writer

The Invitation

By Roxy Sloane © September 2014

http://www.amazon.com/Invitation-Roxy-Sloane-ebook/dp/B00NNEIL0Q/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1427665895&sr=8-2&keywords=roxy+sloane+the+invitation

Rate: NC-17 (Mature)

I normally read paranormal, thrillers, occult, mysteries, or drama. I haven’t gotten too much into the adult material, but this story was thrilling and dramatic. I also love the twist at the end. I enjoy that it is written in both perspectives. I feel it is something that both men and women can read.

This story is a mature titillating roller-coaster of tease and lustful whimsy.

Normally, I would push for more professional terms for adult pieces, but I like how straightforward this piece was. I feel like I could read it for what it was . . . two people crazy about each other allowing their playfulness get more intense as the night goes on. . .

I will tell you if you offended by lustful direct scenes that would make you blush if read in mix company than I would suggest reading it alone.

I think that Roxy Sloane got the lustful feeling and drives spot on.

I would rate this 4 ½ pages.

Favorite lines. . .

You’ve seen one, you’ve seen them all. Now get to it, scoot!

Sloane, Roxy (2014-09-16). The Invitation (Kindle Location 301). Roxy Sloane Books. Kindle Edition.

We stare hungrily at each other. In the dim light, his face is shadowed, but I can see the desire written all over his face.

Sloane, Roxy (2014-09-16). The Invitation (Kindle Location 425). Roxy Sloane Books. Kindle Edition.

He pushes every one of my limits, and makes my fantasies come true. Now I have him all alone. No interruptions. Nobody to see.

Sloane, Roxy (2014-09-16). The Invitation (Kindle Locations 428-429). Roxy Sloane Books. Kindle Edition.41-PUcYlGkL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Leave a Reply

