In the mind of a Writer

A World of Vampires Hooh-Strah-Dooh

By Dani Hoots.

I really enjoyed this book. I really felt I could personally relate to this character. (Not just because she has a pain-in-the-neck brother either.) I liked her style, and her humor.

Once I started reading, I couldn’t put it down. I just wanted to find out more and more.

As much as I couldn’t stand Brian, there is just something that pulls me to him. . . maybe is that other women are attracted to him.

My only complaint with a title like that it took almost through the half of the book to get there. However I really like Anne, so I guess it makes up for it.

It is bittersweet like a dark chocolate. . . it is just rich that you want to keep eating it. I felt that way with reading this tale.

I felt it was a mixture of “Pandora,” and “True Blood.” I would like to read if Anne has any more tales.

I would give this story 4 out of 5 pages.

Some of my favorite quotes:

With how much Brian had given me, I could have gone all out, but that was never my taste. I liked simple clothes and that was that. Even now I just wear tanks and jeans and a coat if need be. I never understood fashion and why someone would pay so much for clothes they would only wear once.”

Nobody can run in heels, I swore. He caught me in a matter of seconds. One can’t describe the fear that had taken over my thoughts, my body. I can tell you this much, I never wore heels again after that night.”

Dani Hoots. A World of Vampires Hooh-Strah-Dooh (Kindle Locations 303-305, 484-485).

Links

http://www.amazon.com/Dani-Hoots/e/B00IPWG0ZO/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1414639013&sr=1-2-ent

https://www.facebook.com/DaniHootsAuthor

https://twitter.com/DaniHootsAuthor

http://danihoots.com/about.php

Leave a Reply

