In the mind of a Writer

Up to date word count

I’m about to participate in NaNoWriMo.org for the fifth year. (For those who do not know what it is it’s Nation Novel Writing Month. I have to write 50,000 words in 30 days, which averages 1667 words per day. My personal goal is 60,000. I also helping my fiancé with his writing project for NaNoWriMo.)

I have calculated my 2014 count up to date. . .

  1. I’ve written 211 out 280 this year (2014). That is 75%.
  2. Since January 1st I have written 236,515 words to the day, including this blog.
  3. My writings consists of lists, outlines, short stories, poems, pieces of my novels, blogs, rewrites etc
  4. It’s averages 1112 words per day.
  5. I need to write 1667 words per day each day in November for NaNoWriMo.org.

So I think I need to heal my migraine and write more.

Leave a Reply

