In the mind of a Writer

From Dec 2013 to July 2014 I have written over 177,775 words in 1077 pages. This is from short stories, poems, lists, diary entries, pieces of my novel, character sketches, notes, outlines etc.

I have edited 49 hours. (This not including beta readers and my boyfriend’s edits.) Most of this editing has been my first book of my vampire novel series. . . Crimson Shadow Collection: Melzela.

I have written 168/243 days (which is 69%)

This averages to about 165 words on a page. (My small diary lowered the word average.)

On the days that I was writing it averaged to 1058 words per day. If I wrote this many words for NaNoWriMo, then it would take me 48 days to finish or Dec 18th.)

Words written each day (including those I didn’t write on) it averaged to 732 words per day. If I wrote this many words for NaNoWriMo, then it would take me 69 days to finish or Jan 8th.)

 

After looking at these stats, I decided to make some goals.

  1. I want to at least write 500 words at day (now I know that is far from 1600-1700 I need for NaNoWriMo, but that is why I am starting now).
  2. I want to blog at least once a week. (I have this writing blog, my spiritual blog, and my personal blog. I should post at least one thing a week.)
  3. I want at least 5 hours of editing each week. I have so many projects that need to be tweaked. (I want to train my editor and my writing to be able to go back and forth. If I can manage I will write a blog about it. . . keeping fingers crossed.)
  4. Work on different projects to keep my mind active.
Leave a Reply

