In the mind of a Writer

More about Beta Readers

When I had posted requests for beta readers, I that gotten a lot of different reactions: some were unsure as they were never a beta reader before, and other thought it was unfair of me to ask others to promise feedback. However as I read more about beta readers,  I learned that they read and gave feedback. (I do not feel I am better, than any other writer, I just want to make book the best I can. I want everyone to enjoy reading as much as I enjoyed writing it.)

I am not asking for a professional review. I just want some people to read my story and to honestly tell me what they think. These are their own thoughts and they cannot be wrong or lose anything. At least if someone tells me what they think, they can at least know that their ideas will be highly considered in my third large edit.

 

I learned a lot from my first book: I advertised, gave my book out for free, and I barely got feedback. However if I noticed other writers using beta readers, and they were pretty happy with the response. I am hoping for the same.

 

Why I want beta readers?

 

I am very passion about horror writing: especially vampires, ghosts, and urban legends. I really hope to get my vampire series mainstream published. This is just book one. I have the other seven books outlined.

I’m seeking beta readers because I want to know to if my characters are believable, likable and if the story is interesting enough. I really would like to know your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

