In the mind of a Writer

“It is Finished”

I thought I would feel amazed, relieved, happy, and ecstatic that I got my book: that I was able to see something that I struggled with and accomplished. However I sit here and I feel like a summer day after a hot rain and that did nothing, but make it more humid. I know I am fried, depressed, and just exhausted. I got my book printed and sent back to me with over two weeks to spare.

“The Whispering Path” was 776 pages (6×9 large print); it was much bigger than I had planned. Tom says it is the unabridged edition. (My fourth edit: the first entire part is getting taken out as I realized looking back; it wasn’t much to the story line.)  

I have it on amazon.com for 16.99 for the paperback. I plan to get the kindle version working soon.

http://www.amazon.com/The-Whispering-Path-Rebekah-Wolveire/dp/1463674309/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1339829653&sr=8-1&keywords=the+whispering+path

I am just curious why I am not happy about this. I feel like I am sitting in a valley and I cannot get out.

 

Leave a Reply

